Four Department of Industrial Engineering Faculty Members Recognized for Endowed Chair

University of Arkansas Chancellor G. David Gearhart hosted a private luncheon to honor faculty members holding endowed positions. The luncheon took place Friday, August 22nd, 2009 at the Janelle Y. Hembree Alumni House. Four faculty members from the Department of Industrial Engineering were recognized for holding endowed chairs:


Dr. Russell D. Meller
Hefley Professor of Logistics
and Entrepreneurship




Dr. Kim LaScola Needy
Department Head
21st Century Professor in Engineering




Dr. Heather Nachtmann
John L. Imhoff Chair



Dr. Ronald L. Rardin
John and Mary Lib White
Systems Integration Chair


More than 100 faculty members hold endowed positions at the University of Arkansas. Interim Provost Bob McMath introduced 19 new holders, who were presented with university medallions by their prospective deans.

Release date: 6/1/2009